Pain in the neck. Literally.

So this Is totally unrelated to my depression, anxiety or anorexia. But today I’ve been crippled by what I can only describe as excruciating neck pain. I phoned the out of hours service, I’ve been to a&e and I’ve googled loads. But I don’t think anyone gets just how much pain I’m in. This isn’t just a sore neck. I haven’t just slept funny. This is excruciating agonising bent over double in pain pain. I’ve been up all night. Literally. The meds they gave worked 4 hours. And that’s it. But I can only take the one that works once a day (due to health reasons) and before bed so that’s no good as I spend 20 hours waiting to take the next one and the pain killers don’t touch it. I’m not being over dramatic. I can normally deal with pain but this is agony. I can’t even describe it. Ouch ouch ouch ouch ouch

Leave a comment