Family 

So this blog is aimed at two very special people in my life who without them I don’t know where I would be. And they are my motivation to beat this bitch of an illness. 

They have supported me and still do support me through everything. They work long hours and have only recently married but they still always find the time to visit me after work and at weekends. They are always on the other end of the phone and they are always there to pick me up when I am down. 

I am blessed to have them and I can’t thank them enough. I worry I annoy them and I worry I’m a burden. But they assure me I’m not and there just doing what any family would do. But I’m not used to it. I’m not used to feeling loved and having the support I have now but I am so damn lucky to have these two amazing people. I will be thankful for ever and can’t show them how grateful I am. When times are low they are there to pick me up when times are good they are they with smiles and laughs. They are always there always helping me always listening to me. And I just wanted to publicly say thank you to them. 

One thought on “Family 

  1. I understand about feeling like a burden but I’m so happy you have support! I wonder if that is the secret ingredient of recovering. I have no support outside program and program friends. It’s hard and there’s nothing to be done about it.

    Hmmm, that’s not true. I have wordpress people support. I have to keep remembering that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

