Still waiting for it to hit 

Still waiting for this to all hit me. When will it hit me that I’m an inpatient in hospital. Full time. It just hasn’t. It seems to pass by in a blur like I’m Waiting for someone to pinch me and wake me up. It doesn’t feel real it feels weird. Dream like or should I say nightmare like. It seems fake, fictional, not reality. It really hasn’t sunk in. I can’t describe how it feels but it defineltly hasn’t hit me yet where I am and for potentially how long I will be here. Days just pass by, life just doesn’t exist it’s all a haze all very weird. All odd. Like I’m floating waiting to fall waiting for something but not sure what. It’s strange. 

2 thoughts on “Still waiting for it to hit 

  1. I’m not sure when it hit me… weeks later I think. I remember sitting, curled up on one of the couches in group thinking, “omg, I’m actually in an eating disorder program!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

