Im fine 

So yesterday I had an appointment to see if I was suitable to attend a day clinic. Full time, Monday-Friday, 9-5. They said I am, they want me to start, my community worker wants me to go. But it’s just not going to happen. Several reasons. 1. Work. I’ll be off work, for a minimum of 4 weeks up to 16 weeks. They won’t accept that. 

2. I can’t afford it. With no income I can’t afford the commute there and back every day

3. I’m not that bad. I don’t need to go to, what I referred to as , ‘eating school’ you have set meals times, “games time” afterwards, and others groups. You have a timetable. Like school. 

4. I couldn’t admit to my family that I was attending “eating school”

5. I won’t be able to stick to the regime 

6. I just don’t need it. I’m fine. 
This meeting lasted about an hour, and was full of emotions. I was crying one minute laughing the next. (Laughing is my defensive mechanism)

Talking about it, talking about how I can’t eat. Sounds so stupid. But the fact is I’m surviving on not much and I’m still here. Therefore I’m fine. I always will be fine. I saw someone who wasn’t and that made me feel fat. Made me realise that I am more than fine. Yes I’ve barely eaten for 48 hours, yes I take laxatives everyday but yes I am fine. 

I no deep down I’m not fine. But I am that’s all I ever say. When anyone asks me. I’m fine. I live at the blood centre getting blood tests done, obs, appointments but I am fine. 

One thought on “Im fine 

  1. SO sorry you are having such a hard time. I know how it is to want so badly to be fine that you almost believe you are…but deep down you really aren’t. Hugs and prayers from the midwestern US!

    Like

Leave a Reply

